top of page

Total Playing Time: 67:23

Basket GSP Icon

The Music of Gershwin

Product name:


When Crispian began rebuiling a trumpet-cornet made in 1930's New York, he asked himself: what would have have been played on it?


Gershwin's compositions routinely came up in his research. So Crispian approached long-time collaborator Leslie Pearson and the two went in to the studio to record examples of his work spanning both the popular and classical genres.


The Music of Gershwin, released in June 2011, is a celebration of Gershwin's most popular melodies, including the 'folk opera' Porgy and Bess - now regarded as the most important American opera of the twentieth century.

Medley 1


The Music of Gershwin

Easy Listening



1.    Strike up the Band

2.    Love is Here to Stay

3.    Nice Work If You Can Get It

4.    A Foggy Day in London Town

5.    Shall We Dance

6.    Someone to Watch Over Me

7.    I Got Rhythm

Fantasy 1

8.   Prelude No 2 "Blue Lullaby"

American Rhapsody

13.  Opening

14.  Paris in Blue

15.  Finale

Medley 3

16.  Embraceable You

17.  American Folk Song

18.  Somebody Loves Me

Fantasy 2

19.  Fascinating Rhythm

Medley 4

20.  Sunday in London Town

21.  Let's Call the Whole Thing Off

22.  Just to Know You Are Mine

23.  Why Do I love You ?

Fantasy 3

24.  The Man I Love

Porgy and Bess Suite

29.  It Ain't Necessarily So

30.  My Man's Gone

31.  Summertime

32.  I Got Plenty O' Nothin'

33.  I love You Porgy

34.  Bess, You Is My Woman

35.  Finale


Price displayed includes VAT.

Postage & Packing

Inclusive in the price displayed. We normally despatch within 4-5 business days.

The Music of Gershwin

9.    By Strauss

10.  Love Walked In

11.  Beginner's Luck

12.  They Can't Take That Away

Medley 2

Medley 5

25.  But Not For Me

26.  Fidgety Feet

27.  Lorelei

28.  Nashville Nightingale

Crispian Logo v4
bottom of page